Thursday, December 11, 2008

Speed Grapher:I need some Ganguro Cop Chick to lick my Chest too! Also the Police and a Gay Afro Guy. Why did I watch this shit?

The title says it itself boys and girls, that's all that came across to me when I watched the Gonzo series, Speed Grapher. Yeah I should have know a bit better, huh? Anyway, the show stars our protagonist, Saiga who has the uncanny ability to get a boner from still shots of anything. Basically, it tells us dick all about this guy and/or his life, he's just this Japanese photographer thrown into a war zone then some gaijin save him from getting julienned with the power of supreme American weaponry and hilarious engrish. I seriously laughed when the guy said "Yuu Perbert, Look it's getting up!" and walked away. Ahaha Amekou, not like the well spoken and majestic Canadian in Japanese media, like....Maxima.

So anyway, flash to present day where Saiga is walking around aimlessly, smoking once in awhile to give him some sort of character. He gets felt up by a ganguro chick he know's somehow and that's about it. Then comes in this evil cult who get a teenager to tongue-kiss businessmen into a euphoric daze, our intrepid Saiga goes here to investigate some crime the ganguro babe and him were working on when Gay S&M Reed Richard's twisted some dudes heads off. Amazing. He also broke a little girl's arm the previous scene, also amazing.

This pretty much explains what I watched.





Followed by this...













Captivated by the antics of a guy with red eye and an exploding camera in his battle against Dist from Tales of the Abyss, the old broad from Sex in the City and a gay guy with a nose piece, I watched on, the show declined. DECLINED!! The quality was low to begin with!! How can something decline further, it went from 0 to the negatives! Sweet Jesus, I mean....sweet Jesus, I like money and S&M as much as the next guy but wow, typical Gonzo decline is typical.

You can have sex with female children donkeys even!! Oh fuck yes, superpowered Japanese tonguekissing on Xbox Live!! It's pretty fucking vicious! IT'S SOLID!! CIGARETTES LIKE CASH! SHIT IS PERFECT! I WISH MY GIRLFRIEND WAS PIMP-ASSED!!






What's pretty awesome is this guy agrees with me in the end, the show goes from being lame to being monster of the week.

The power to drown!! A bitch made of DIAMONDS!! DIAMONDS!! OH FUCK YES!! Hahahaha, this review is godlike, it's much better than mine.


Gonzo should make their shows 3 episodes long.

She fucks so good.


Anyway, i close with this, hey Gonzo, Saikano sucked and so did Burst Angel. People forgot about Strike Witches, you should quit. The shit is getting old, decline after decline after decline. it's seriously tragic. Gonzo's killer app is Saikano for godsake!! Are you kidding me!? Another terrible show by a terrible studio.

That shit wasn't SOLID!

Monday, December 1, 2008

The Rest of the Crap

Well, I wrote my HD Remix article on Ol' Faithful Tokaro-ISM and I came over here to talk about basically, everything other than HD Remix.

Here's the article BTW.
http://tokaro-ism.blogspot.com/2008/12/life-needs-hd-remix-folks.html


First of all, MAD anyone!?








I'm gonna make a full blog post of my favs soon. Get hype.


So anyway, this is depressing. Now we'll never be searching for ODEEEN. Just read.


Loudness Rock Band's Drummer Munetaka Higuchi Dies (Updated)


Munetaka Higuchi, the drummer and co-founder of the Japanese heavy metal band Loudness, passed away on Sunday at about 10:00 a.m. in a hospital in Osaka, Japan. He was 49. Akira Takasaki, the guitarist who met Higuchi during high school before forming Loudness, announced the news on his personal website on the same day. The official website for Loudness had announced in April that Higuchi had been diagnosed with liver cancer, and later reported in September that Higuchi went through two rounds of chemotherapy. Higuchi left a message on the website on October 16 that acknowledged that his condition had gotten worse, despite an operation to remove half of his liver.

Loudness performed the songs "Gotta Fight" and "Odin" for the Odin - Starlight Mutiny anime film. The band also performed the song "Dreamer and Screamer" for the fifth volume of the Shonan Bakusozoku video anime series. On his own, Higuchi performed on the "Animetal Summer" and "Sentimetal" singles for Animetal, the band that covered popular anime theme songs in heavy metal

style. He also provided the drum work for the "Kaze ni Nare" opening theme song of the eX-Driver video anime series with JAM Project.

But in rebuttal, this will warm your fucking heart!



Kodomo no Jikan+Gyakuten Saiban = Sweet Lobbu!


THUNDERCOBRAS ARE GO!! In Stereophonic.




Speaking of thunder...



Speaking of KAIBUHHHHH!!! ABABABABABAA!!









Ok Enough of that crap, I'll put something of value up here.



WRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!

See ya!

Monday, November 24, 2008

UNSTOPPABLE ACTION

Ok, so yeah here we have episode 3 of the SUBB X. I may start up a podcast but podcasts usually suck and involve effort when the effort isn't necessarily worthwhile. It's hard to make a podcast succeed and if you do succeed then you're trapped just like in No More Heroes, everyone will try and become numero uno.

Then take a shit. Save your game.




















Lets talk about Animu! Obvious copy pasta from ANN is obvious!

Gundam 00 Premieres on U.S. Sci Fi Channel Tonight




The Sci Fi television network in the United States will premiere Bandai Entertainment's English dubbing of the Mobile Suit Gundam 00 anime series with two episodes tonight at 11:00 p.m. ET/PT. The series provides a new interpretation of the Gundam robot war mythology that is set in our own real-world history. In this wartorn future, mankind has splintered into three major factions over energy resources. However, a group known as the Celestial Being aims to eradicate war with four giant robotic mecha known as Gundams and their Gundam Meister pilots. Fullmetal Alchemist's Seiji Mizushima directed this series with scripts supervised by Honey and Clover's Yousuke Kuroda. Loveless and Earthian manga creator Yun Kouga designed the original characters, which Basilisk's Michinori Chiba adapted for animation.

The first 25 episodes aired from October of 2007 to April of 2008 in Japan, and the second season premiered in Japan last month. Bandai Entertainment will release DVDs of the anime in North America next year.

I hope 00 does well over here because it could really open people's eyes up to Gundam again and hit a wider market. 00 seems like a series that you don't have to really be a Gundam buff to enjoy but at the same time Gundam fans appreciate the amount of technology referenced. It's a very good show and I'd say if you have the Sci Fi network, give it a chance.

Also this!




From Tokaro, The Burning Red Ultra Sentai! SAYONARA BITCHES!!

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Seize the Day








From the creator of Tokaro-ISM and Tokipedia comes an addition to the neverending slew of anime and video game blogs. Super Ultra Burning Blog X!

Well everyone it's me, Tokaro.




If you are one of the 3 people who reads Tokaro-ISM then I'm proud to bring you it's sister blog, the ultimate anime experience. SUBB X was an idea I had one day and I thought yeah, that'll work I guess. I wanted to incorperate anime and other video games into the sections of Tokaro-ISM but given that blog is purely about fighting games and the people who play them, I decided to run a parallel blog. Not like anyone reads blogs anyway. I mean, I don't.

First of all, here's a link to the the temporarily dead Tokaro-ISM
tokaro-ism.blogspot.com

Anyway, I will bring forth an incredibly objective opinion to the world of anime as well as the usual interviews and stuff. Honestly, I've been neglecting anime for fighting games for quite awhile now but I'm getting back into it after remembering that Riding Bean kicks about 7000 levels of ass. I mean, Blonde Rally Vincent could totally kick Black Hair Rally's ass. I think Blonde Rally is from Earth 43 or something.

Also Left 4 Dead = awesome. MK vs DC is the best MK in years which means it's total shit. Got the railway spike gun in Fallout 3, gibing like a motherfucker!


If you want to contact me, send some words my way about how I'm a shithead then catch me at

tokarocraft@gmail.com or PSN:Tokaro.

THANKS FOR LISTENING, CHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIILDREN!



















It's like I'm running! 9.5 out of 10!
-Official Xbox Magazine




















"Moar like Left 4 Derp! R2, faggots!"
-Playstation The Official Magazine



















"RIDING BEAN! WATCH IT FUCKER!!"
-Bean Bandit

Shinji IRL LOL!?

The neverending rumors of a live-action Evangelion film press on, this movie is not possible, that is it. The movie would be "adapted" like all blank to movies become. Shit wouldn't work, Evangelion is too ridiculously complex for it's own fucking good. The series tries to be deep by massaging the psyche with religious overtones. Look Japan, especially GAINAX... saying Deuteronomy again and again doesn't have any sort of thought provoking point.

And then we have what America would do to said Eva live action, they would layer the complications with further unnecessary complications, like saying that the Eva is the final stage in the perfect evolution plan caused by splitting the 23rd chromosome at the sub atomic level causing the body to gain a ridiculous regenerative metabolism and....you know the crap that Hollywood does to everything. Extrapolate when it's neither necessary nor appreciated.

Turning Max Payne into Constantine when the script pretty much wrote itself, making Doom too fucking complicated when the story has always been Demons on Mars LOL!! FUCK!! It's unbelievable folks. So if Hollywood feels the need to extrapolate on the source material then let it be a re-envisioning of something simplistic rather than Anno's hilariously successful social experiment.

Hollywood loves tapping every market without having to put something original on the line, don't take any risks on sci-fi guys...just keep adapting old stuff into urban remakes. It's easy! Ok, I'll give you one now:

Mega Man The Movie

Panning camera
New Line Cinema
Capcom Films
Dr.Light monologue as he works on Rock in the shadows, welding.
Dr.Light: I've made...mistakes....
Shows Light fixating the arm in the socket.
Dr.Light: I gave a madman the means to take over this city....
Wily laughing in shadows.
Dr.Light pulls a series of switches
Light: I will make amens.
This Summer!
Shows Mega Man charge his buster
Let's Rock
Obligatory Operatic Music
Roll: YOU CAN'T SEND ROCK IN! HE'S MY BROTHER!!
Light smashes a monitor
Light: He's our only CHANCE!!
Wily on a closed circuit television
Wily: Thomas...long time no see.....
Mega Man and Guts Man having a falling fight
Fire Man: This city will burn!
Mega Man: Not on my watch!

MEGAMAN!

SUMMER 200X

See how easy that was, I just wrote down a bunch of crap!

Now here's our fake Eva trailer.



The console scene is from iRobot, the city scene is from Ultraviolet and the Island, the council scene is from Aeon Flux with a shop of the Nerv logo, the Eva footage was made by a Vancouver Film Institute student, the terraform is from Armaggeddon, Fuyutsuki is Magneto in bad lighting, the military scene is also from Armaggeddon, the ship scene is from Transformers, you see Keanu Reeves in the

last scene with a photoshopped white coat, the foot that stomps down in one scene is an APU from the Matrix Revolutions, the only reason any of the scenes looks real is due to the distance away I was. The Eva 02 is from the PS2 game. The scene with Zerogouki standing up is altered light behind a building from a war scene in The Kingdom, the source model was the one made by the Vancouver student.


There you go! Enjoy kids